Academic monitoring cell is one of the fundamental functions of a University is to provide specific guidelines regarding teaching, learning and assessment and ensuring that these are properly materialised. The Kerala University of Health Sciences is committed to ensuring and upholding the quality of health science education in its affiliated Institutions.  In our KVM institution Academic Monitoring is fundamental to the effective functioning of the system in order to ensure qualitative and functional uniformity of the outcomes. An effective monitoring system will serve as a sentinel in the upkeep and maintained of quality and is aimed at achieving excellence.


 1. To formulate a fair and objective System for the functioning of the Academic Monitoring Cell of the institution.

2. To develop scientific criteria and strategies for its effective implementation

 3. Achieving   professional/academic development of the students as well as their overall personality

4. To plan the academic activity


 1. To provide specific guidelines regarding teaching, Learning process including assessment

 2. To ensure the quality of education.

3. To make correct assessment in leaching learning process

 4. To plan the academic activity

 5. The AMC will receive the periodical reports


AMC were started in the academic year   2018-2019   . It consists of principal (chairman) vice principal (co- chairman), all the class co-ordinators. Academic monitoring cell first meeting was conducted on 27/11/18. The meeting was started at 11 am at conference hall.All staffs are attended the meeting.  In the meeting Principal Dr. Sibin Joy Vayalil   gave orientation about the academic monitoring cell.

There are 5 domains in the academic monitoring cell.  They are 

1. Training

 2. Faculty development and student assessment

3. Student welfare

4. KUHS parameters

5. Institutional excellence


Chairman Prof. Mrs. Mareen Asha M. S.  
Co- Chairman Mrs. Arya M Peethambaran  
In charge
I  Domain Training Prof. Mrs. Anusha Venugopal    
II  Domain Faculty development and student assessment Mrs. Arya M Peethambaran
III  Domain Student welfare Mrs. Mrudu K. B.
IV  Domain KUSH parameters Prof. Mrs. Surya C. S.        
V  Domain Institutional excellence In charge Mrs. Shani Vincent